Μετάβαση στο κύριο περιεχόμενο

Bob Dylan - Christmas in the Heart

Artist: Bob Dylan
Title Of Album: Christmas in the Heart
Year Of Release: 2009
Type: CD
Label: Columbia
Genre: Folk Rock, Oldies, Christmas
Quality: mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 0:42:20
Total Size: 92 mb

01. Here Comes Santa Claus – 2:35
02. Do You Hear What I Hear? – 3:02
03. Winter Wonderland – 1:52
04. Hark The Herald Angels Sing – 2:30
05. I'll Be Home For Christmas – 2:54
06. Little Drummer Boy – 2:52
07. The Christmas Blues" – 2:54
08. O' Come All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles) – 2:48
09. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – 4:06
10. Must Be Santa – 2:48
11. Silver Bells – 2:35
12. The First Noel – 2:30
13. Christmas Island – 2:27
14. The Christmas Song – 3:56
15. O Little Town of Bethlehem – 2:17

Christmas in the Heart is Bob Dylan's 34th studio album and first Christmas album, released on October 13, 2009 on Columbia. The album comprises a collection of hymns, carols, and popular Christmas songs. All Dylan's royalties from the sale of this album will benefit the charities Feeding America in the USA, Crisis in the UK, and the World Food Programme

Bob Dylan (vocals, guitar, harmonica, electric piano);
Robert Joyce, Walt Harrah, Randy Crenshaw, Abby DeWald, Amanda Barrett (vocals);
David Hidalgo (guitar, mandolin, violin, accordion);
Phil Upchurch (guitar);
Donnie Herron (steel guitar, mandolin, violin, trumpet);
Patrick Warren (piano, celesta, organ);
George Recile (drums, percussion).

I really, really wanted to write this one off. Especially after TTL, which for a long time I thought was a total disaster - and still think is a triple bogey at best. But sure enough, I found myself at 9:03 P.M California time downloading CITH off iTunes within the first three minutes of its release.
My first impression? So warm, so comforting, so nostalgic. And not just in a "it's getting to be late Fall, so let's get in the mood for Christmas" way. No, in a pure Americana kind of way. This is a Rockwell painting come to life, it is not some kind of ironic commentary on the past... it is a memorial to the past. Dylan does this perfectly. It baffles me, but I really think this will turn out to be one of his most memorable records.
Let me venture to say that this is also a vocal masterpiece. Forget those low-quality clips on amazon.com.. when you hear this the way Bob Frost intended it, you will curse yourself for ever cursing it.
And surprisingly, there are no real low points. It is just raw and perfect from "Here Comes Santa Claus" to "Little Town of Bethlehem." It makes you think of a bright, white, hopeful day. Logs on the fire, ancestors passed on, old dusty pictures that were never digitized. This feels like something old that turned up in a cross-country move. A brilliant, sharp, autumn feeling like those old first days of school.

This review is from: Christmas In the Heart (Audio CD)

That creepy guy from the Victoria’s Secret commercial has a Christmas present for you
With visions of dollar signs dancing in their heads, record companies greet the holiday season with a stocking stuffed with cheery, cheesy Christmas music that rehashes the same old chestnuts with the same old sense of obligation. Bob Dylan is the last person you’d expect to jump Santa’s bandwagon, what with his old-coot voice and ornery disposition, but here he comes with his first holiday album. Musically, it’s wonderfully bad; conceptually, it’s just wonderful. Singing like he’s clearing his throat, Dylan adds a cornpone hick accent to the Latin lyrics of “Adeste Fidelis” and gets especially froggy on the closing amen on “O Little Town of Bethlehem.” He sounds so out place on songs like “Silver Bells” and “Little Drummer Boy,” especially with the super-chipper backing vocals right out a Norman Rockwell painting. That lump-of-coal contrast is usually hilarious, which makes Christmas in the Heart a gift that keeps on giving.



Δημοσίευση σχολίου

If you have any problem about Expired links, Please feel free to contact me via email!

Δημοφιλείς αναρτήσεις από αυτό το ιστολόγιο

Michael Buble - Christmas (Deluxe Special Edition)

Artist: Michael Buble
Title Of Album: Christmas (Deluxe Special Edition)
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Worner Bros
Genre: Vocal, Christmas, Easy Listening
Type: CD
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 65
Total Size: 147,9 MB

Track Listing
01. It's Beginning To Look a Lot like Christmas
02. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
03. Jingle Bells (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
04. White Christmas (Duet With Shania Twain)
05. All I Want for Christmas Is You
06. Holly Jolly Christmas
07. Santa Baby
08. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
09. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
10. Silent Night
11. Blue Christmas
12. Cold December Night
13. I'll Be Home for Christmas
14. Ave Maria
15. Mis Deseos/Feliz Navidad (Duet With Thalia)
16. The Christmas Song
17. Winter Wonderland
18. Frosty the Snowman - (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
19. Silver Bells (featuring Naturally 7)
20. Michael's Christmas Greeting

Album Notes
Except for a 2003 EP, Michael Buble hadn't released a holiday album until 2011's Christmas, …


24 αθυρόστομα τραγούδια της Αποκριάς.
Η πιο διάσημη έκδοση του Συλλόγου. Τα «ανίερα-ιερά» τραγούδια της Αποκριάς με την ιερή τους αθυροστομία ετάραξαν τα νερά των σεμνότυφων καπηλευτών της παράδοσης. Ο διπλός δίσκος με τα είκοσι τέσσερα κομμάτια συνοδεύεται από εκτενή κείμενα που αναλύουν το παγανιστικό τελετουργικό πλαίσιο εντός του οποίου λέγονται τα τραγούδια, τραγούδια συνδεδεμένα με συγκεκριμένη εποχή του κοσμικού χρόνου και με ρόλο ιερό κατά τις αντιλήψεις των ανθρώπων της παραδοσιακής αγροτικής κοινωνίας. Παράλληλη έκδοση σε LP και CD.

Εισαγωγικό σημείωμα
Το βέβηλο και το άσεμνο είναι μια πτυχή του λαϊκού μας πολιτισμού που ελάχιστα έχει ανιχνευθεί και μελετηθεί, μια που "επί δεκαετίες, ίσως και αιώνες -όπως παρατηρεί ο καθηγητής Μ. Μερακλής- η υποκριτικά επίπεδη αστική ηθική" και σεμνοτυφία των διανοούμενων συλλογέων την αποσιώπησε και την αγνόησε, παραποιώντας την αλήθεια κάποιων συγκεκριμένων πολιτισμικών φαινομένων. Στην κάλυψη αυτού του κενού θέλει να συμβάλει ο Σύλ…


Artist: Dire Straits Album: Brothers In Arms (20th Anniversary Edition) Label: Warner Bros. Records Catalogue #: 49377-2 Format: MP3@320 kbps Sound Quality: HIGH Size: 124,13 MB Type: Album Country: USA Release Date: 2005 Original Release Date: 1985 Language: English Time: 55:13 Genre: Pop/Rock Styles: Classic Rock, Rock & Roll, Album Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock
Album Review: Brothers in Arms is the fifth studio album by the British rock band Dire Straits, released in 1985. The first half of the album is a development of their unique brand of arena rock which had evolved in their music since the 1980 album Making Movies, while the second half consists of more folk-influenced material. The whole album maintains the original Dire Straits' bluesy and laid back guitar-based sound whilst retaining a more lavish and bombastic production and overall sound. It is the band's best-selling album, and one of the top 10 best-selling albums in UK music history.
History: Brothers in Arms was one of the …